Chakra Meditation For Beginners

Chakra Meditation For Beginners

So what are the 7 chakras meaning  . Lets see what is the meaning of each symbol and where is located.
Chakra comes from the Sanskrit word for Wheel, and is translated to mean a point of physical or spiritual energy in human bodies.
If you picture yourself sitting cross legged in Lotus position, the seven dominant chakras are located on ones body from the top of ones head to the base of ones spine.
Every chakra has a definitive location and several rare attributes. While they are aligned with the physical body, they are not something you can touch, but are something you can sense and feel.

One thing that most people don’t realize is that your chakras can both be too closed or too opened. Leaving your chakras too open or vulnerable is just as unhealthy as having closed chakras.

As you read the descriptions of the seven main chakras below, be thinking about how they relate to you.

Root Chakra  known as the Muladhara

Located at the base of the spine, this chakra is all about being grounded and connected to the universe.Signs of a balanced root chakra include feeling grounded, having healthy kidneys, and lacking adrenal issues.  

Sacral Chakra  known as the Svadhishthana

Located just below the belly button, this chakra is related to sexuality, pleasure and emotions.Signs of a balanced sacral chakra include healthy reproductive organs and sex hormones Other signs of sacral chakra health include feeling friendly, sexual and satisfied. It is thought that this chakra is closely related to basic emotions, so the more you are in touch with this chakra, the more you are in touch with your emotions.

Navel Chakra known as the Manipura or Solar Plexus

Located above the naval, this chakra related to personal power, fears, and anxiety.
Signs of a balanced chakra include healthy digestive system and adrenal glands.

Heart Chakra  known as the Anahata

Located in the chest, this chakra relates to love and compassion.Signs of a balanced chakra include a strong, healthy heart, immune system, endocrine system and good circulation. This chakra is incredibly sensitive to stress. During periods of high stress, try some of the methods below to keep this chakra balanced. 


Throat Chakra known as the Vishuddha

Located in the throat, this chakra is about communication.Signs of a balanced chakra include healthy lungs and respiratory systems, and a stable thyroid hormone.

Third eye Chakra known as the Ajna

Located between the eyebrows, this chakra is related to your intuition.Signs of a balanced ajna chakra include healthy eyes, head, and an in-tune intuition. In addition, this chakra is closely related to the pineal gland, which secretes melatonin. It is thought that this means healthy, uninterrupted sleep can often be found by aligning your ajna chakra.

Crown Chakra known as the Sahasrara

Located in the crown of the head, this chakra is about a connection to the spiritual.Signs of a balanced crown chakra include a general blissful feeling and healthy central nervous system.